Skipton and Ripon Conservatives

The Skipton & Ripon constituency is one of the largest in England - from Ingleton to Dishforth, Masham to Cowling. Represented by our MP, Julian Smith, we have an active network of branches and members and hold regular social events to support our campaigns for the Party.

On our website, you can get the latest news, see our events and get details of our team.

steam train

Featured Story

A programme to convert street lights in North Yorkshire to LED is bringing environmental and financial benefits sooner than expected.

North Yorkshire County Council has so far converted more than 35,000 streets lights – 80 per cent of the target number – to LED. This has generated energy and maintenance savings of £800,000 this financial year alone.

The three-year project has also brought a marked reduction in the County Council’s carbon footprint with more than 2,400 tonnes of CO2 saved annually and the number of street lighting defects reduced by about half.

National News

Find us on Facebook

Find us on Twitter

Get email updates

Stay informed on the latest news.

Skipton and Ripon

Contact us

Constituency Office
Churchill House, 19 Otley Street, Skipton BD23 1DY
01756 792 092